Thursday, 25 November 2010

What you get if you win

Well if you one of the few you may have already have been lucky enough to have had this magnifient trophy sitting proud of place in your house. This has got to be one of the best trophy's that is given out to the winner of a hill climb in the country and if you want to get your hands on it then you will have to enter the Huddersfield Star Wheelers 2011 open hill climb and try to dethrone Mike Cuming (Team Raleigh) who is the current keeper of the trophy after his victory over Matt Clinton in the 2010 edition. 

Wednesday, 24 November 2010

Granville Sydney Memorial Hill Climb

The start of the Huddersfield Star Wheelers Hill Climb

Your about half way at this point so about 2 to 3mins left

The section that makes your head spin

Your at the top as you grest the brow in what is the best hill climb in yorkshire. Past winners are a who's who of hill climbers. Chris Boardman has won it twice, Jeff Wright three times, six times winner Jim Henderson, two wins each for Tom Anderson, Dave Clarke and Matt Clinton and single wins for James Dobbin and Mike Cuming. So if you fancy having a crack at this climb then Huddersfield Star Wheelers will be running the open event on 8th October 2011. So come and see if you can beat Jeff Wrights course record of 3mins 49.9seconds.